Book Blogger Hop November 12th – 15th

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky at Crazy-For-Books!!

The Hop lasts Friday-Monday every week, so if you don’t have time to Hop today, come back later and join the fun!  This is a weekly event!

“If you find a book that looks interesting but is part of a series, do you always start with the first title?”

Harry Potter Books SeriesYes, I definitely do except I don’t know that the book is part of the series. Why would I start reading a book knowing that there was another one in which the story started. How would I understand completely what is going on? When I first read this question, the first series’ that came into my mind where the Shopaholic-, the Stieg Larsson- and the Harry Potter Series. I could not imagine starting one of those series with another than with the first book. I like it when things are in order and I do not want to miss anything when reading a story. That would be as if I would start reading a book in the middle and skipping the beginning which would also be really strange, wouldn’t it?

I am looking forward to your opinion! Happy Hopping everyone!!!

 

This entry was posted in Book Blogger Hop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Blogger Hop November 12th – 15th

  1. I don’t know how anyone can start a series in the middle – it just doesn’t make sense! I have to have all the details or I feel lost and confused.

    Glad to have found you via the Hop!

  2. Daisy says:

    I completely agree with you! I first read the second book in the Shopaholic series (didn’t know it was a series back then) and it just made no sense at all. There are always little things from earlier that you have to have read the other books for to catch them.
    I hope you have a great weekend!

  3. I start at the beginning too!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Hope you have a great weekend🙂

Leave a Reply

