My Weekly Reading Dose (#5)

Last weekend I took my Kindle on its first far trip. I went home to Germany over the weekend and took it with me! It was really great because I traveled only with hand luggage and since the Kindle is so small and light it was not a problem to take it with me!

At the moment I am reading a lot of Christmas stories and almost nothing else. Since I am not going to publish the reviews about the Christmas books before December due to my Christmas Special, I am going to review other books I’ve already read  before starting this blog.

There will also be an interview with Lindsey Kelk, author of I heart New York, soon. That is something I really look forward to! It is the first time for me to do this and I am really excited and happy that she is willing to answer my questions!

What else is new?

Books finished/reviewed last week:

  • A Thousand Splendid Suns (Khaled Hosseini)
  • The XMas Factor (Annie Sanders) > Review will be published during Christmas Special

Right now I am reading:

  • The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)
  • Exit (Liliana Badd)
  • Through her eyes (Janet Eaves)
  • The Christmas Cookie CLub (Ann Pearlman)
  • Twelve Days of Christmas (Trisha Ashley)

Books I’ve just bought/received:

A Winter’s Tale (Trisha Ashley): A charming romantic comedy about a hard-up singlemum inheriting a stately home – and a host of headaches – The perfect novel for curling up with during the long winter nights. Sophy Winter is not your typical Lady of the Manor! When she unexpectedly inherits Winter’s End – a crumbling mansion in the beautiful Lancashire countryside – it seems like all Sophy’s prayers have been answered. She eagerly swaps life as an impoverished housekeeper in favour of her own team of staff. But Sophy quickly realises the challenge on her hands – the house is decrepit and its eccentric inhabitants are a nightmare. And once it is discovered that Winter’s End played host to a young Shakespeare, the entire village of Sticklepond becomes curious about Sophy’s plans, especially charming Jack Lewis. But is he really smitten by Sophy or her newly-acquired cash? Meanwhile, Sophy’s gorgeous head gardener Seth is the strong and silent type. But does his passion bloom for anything beyond the horticultural? As Sophy gets to grips with squabbling relatives, collapsing buildings and the ghostly presence of one of her ancestors, she wonders if Winter’s End is not so much a gift from the gods as a mixed blessing. ..A charming romantic comedy for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell – guaranteed to thaw the coldest of hearts!

The Christmas Special

Don’t forget about my Christmas Special! Please let me know if you want to become a guest reviewer or when you are an author and want me to review one of your books or do an interview, just let me know! Everything Christmas related is more than welcome!🙂

I hope you all had a great start into the new week!!!

This entry was posted in My weekly reading dose and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

