Book Blogger Hop November 5th-8th

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky at Crazy-For-Books!!

The Hop lasts Friday-Monday every week, so if you don’t have time to Hop today, come back later and join the fun!  This is a weekly event!

Your blog should have content related to books, including, but not limited to book reviews.

“What are your feelings on losing followers? Have you ever stopped following a blog?

Of course nobody wants to lose followers but it is not the end of the world. I am writing this blog because I like doing it and I kind of started it for myself. Now it is great to see that others like it and follow it. But sometimes, the books I am reviewing might not match the taste of people or they just don’t like my style of writing. In that case, I can totally understand when they stop reading my blog. I am doing the same once in a while with other blogs I am following to answer the second question right away.

A thing that might be considered is to contact the author directly about issues about the blog. For example, one could ask the author to review a certain book. Sometimes bloggers do not see what they are doing wrong and a bit of feedback might help. It is better than just stop reading the blog. In the end, we are all doing this for the same reason: because we love books and we love writing and therefore, should help each other to improve our blogs…

I am looking forward to your feedback about my blog!🙂

Have a fantastic day!!!


This entry was posted in Book Blogger Hop, General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Blogger Hop November 5th-8th

  1. I’m always a little bummed when I lose followers but make every effort to
    turn every lost follower into a learning experience so I can improve my
    performance.

    On the flip side, I only stop following people when they give me a reason to
    such as being totally off message or being too controversial in an negative,
    over-the-top way.

    Happy Book Blogger Hop Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  2. Just stopping by from the Hop. Have a great weekend!

  3. Stephanie N says:

    I’m visiting from the Hop. I hope you get a chance to visit my blog.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

