My Weekly Reading Dose (#4)

Last week has been incredibly exciting because after weeks of research and reading about experiences, I finally decided to buy a Kindle. I bought it late on Thursday night and ordered it with super speedy delivery so it finally arrived on Friday evening. I was extremely excited and like a little child waiting for Christmas!🙂

During the upcoming week I am going to fill you in on my first real life experiences with the new Kindle.

What else is new?

Books finished/reviewed last week:

Right now I am reading:

  • The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)
  • Exit (Liliana Badd)
  • The XMas Factor (Annie Sanders)
  • Through her eyes (Janet Eaves)
  • Twelve Days of Christmas (Trisha Ashley)

Books I’ve just bought/received:

Twelve Days of Christmas (Trisha Ashley): I received this book directly from the author for a review during my Christmas Special! I am really excited about it and I am happy that authors as well as other bloggers want to participate in my special! Christmas has always been a sad time for young widow Holly Brown, so when she’s asked to look after a remote house on the Lancashire moors, the opportunity to hide herself away is irresistible – the perfect excuse to forget about the festivities. Sculptor, Jude Martland, is determined that this year there will be no Christmas after his brother runs off with his fiancée and he is keen to avoid the family home. However, he will have to return by Twelfth Night, when the hamlet of Little Mumming hold their historic festivities and all of his family are required to attend. Meanwhile, Holly is finding that if she wants to avoid Christmas, she has come to the wrong place. When Jude unexpectedly returns on Christmas Eve he is far from delighted to discover that Holly seems to be holding the very family party he had hoped to avoid. Suddenly, the blizzards come out of nowhere and the whole village is snowed in. With no escape, Holly and Jude get much more than they bargained for – it looks like the twelve days of Christmas are going to be very interesting indeed!

Through Her Eyes (Janet Eaves): I also received this novella directly from the author and I am going to review it during my Christmas Special! I have lots of reading to do and lots of reviews to write for that but I already love it!!!

Through Her Eyes is set in 1945 (post war – WWII) in the fictional town of Legend, Tennessee. (From the Ladies of Legend series.) The hero is a war hero, injured and blinded during the fighting. The heroine is the woman who cares for him during recovery.

Next weekend I am going home to visit my parents and friends back in Germany. Thus, my Kindle will do its second trip!🙂

I wish you all a fantastic new week!!! 

This entry was posted in My weekly reading dose and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

